FAQ

TmTask allows you to add your company or personal logo to your profile.

Simply click on your name on bottom left corner of the screen and go to Basic Settings.

Click on Basic Settings and you will see an option to to add logo by clicking on Select Image.

Click on Select Image to upload your logo. Once done, click on Save to upload your logo. You will see your logo on the login page.

Just click on currency ($) after you enter your activity if it’s greyed out to mark it as billable. If you have entered your activity with a project tag then it will be marked as billable by default.

It’s really easy to mark it as non-billable by clicking on highlighted currency ($) icon one more time and it will be greyed out.

If you have Supervisor access then you can manage your and your team’s hourly rates with ease.

Go to Settings, by clicking on your name on bottom left corner, Click on Employee and select employee you want to edit. After selecting employee, you will see an option to enter hourly rates. You can even manage hourly rates within specific date range by entering start date.

If you want to edit your already entered activity, description and tags then simply click on the activity line and it will allow you to edit your description, tags, billable or non-billable and even hours.

Once done, click on ✔️ to save your changes.

Please make sure you click on the activity line and not on entered tags. Clicking on tags will filter your activities.

You can restrict your employees/users to add missed activities after certain days if you have Supervisor access.

Go to Basic Settings and select your days from the drop-down list for Old Activity. Once done, click on Save.

Go to Basic Settings, by clicking on your name on bottom left corner, and select your currency. Once done, click on Save.

You can easily create reminders to send to users who are not tracking their activities for certain days in Notifications.

You can find Settings –> Notifications by clicking on your name on bottom left corner of the screen.

You can set Time Tracking and To Do Notifications.

Go to Profile Settings, click on your name on bottom left corner,  to change your password and click on Save. If you have forgetten your password and unable to login then click on Forgot Password on the Sign up page and it will ask you to provide your email address.

You will receive a password reset link in your inbox.

Click on the link to reset your password.

You can easily change your name in Profile Settings.

Click on your name at the bottom left corner, under Profile,  you can change your name.

Once done, click on Save to make your changes.

TmTask automatically detects your timezone and can be seen in Profile Settings. You can change your timezone by going to Profile Settings by clicking on your name on top right corner of the screen. Once done, click on Save to change your timezone.

If you have Supervisor access then you can easily manage permissions of your employees or users. On web click on your name on bottom left corner example: Click John Doe > Settings > Employees > Select the user you want to edit permission settings by clicking on Permissions.

Simply click on your name on top right corner of the screen and then on Overview. You will see all your past entries and logs for analyzing them.

You can invite your team members after login into TmTask from Time Tracking, Todo and chat. It will correspondingly send request for the following section to join

Only if you have permissions to access or you have supervisor access then you can see others’ activities